I Think We're Alone Now
Letters
Little Shop Of Horrors
0:00
-7:35

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of I Think We're Alone Now

Little Shop Of Horrors

Do You Want My Plants?
79

Hi everyone!

We’re going to try something new for all you lovely paid subscribers! We’re going to try and tell a story via text! I had to caption a little between texts, as they don’t capture the whole story. I know some people only listen to our posts, and so we also put together a radio show of sorts, with the actual people from the texts reading their own words!

For clarity I will outline the characters you’ll see in the texts:

Sara - my twin sister

Stacy - her wonderful partner

Sonia - my mom

Sofia - my wonderful partner

For the audio version you will hear them and me, and also Eric Edelstein - my wonderful actor friend - who agreed to read descriptions of the photos in the texts.

Some additional context before we start:

Sofia and I have a lot of plants. And before Christmas we started to see quite a few gnats on them and flying around in our apartment. I spiked bright yellow sticky paper in a dozen of the plants to capture the gnats and hoped for the best. Sofia and I went away for two months after Christmas, and these texts mostly took place during that time and immediately upon our return.

And now our story!

-Tegan

This post is for paid subscribers

I Think We're Alone Now
Letters
Tegan and Sara correspond about art, music, life and process
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Tegan
Recent Episodes
  Tegan
  Tegan
  Tegan
  Tegan
  Tegan and Sara
  Tegan
  Tegan