Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
27

Back In Your Head

Subtitles, anyone?
27
Transcript

No transcript...

Loners!

Here is a rehearsal video of 'Back In Your Head.' I loved the live version we did on our last tour, and I can’t wait to release the official recording of it (TBD). Grant Zubritsky, our terrific musical director, added some interesting musical textures and pitched vocals that gave the whole thing a dark, twisted feeling that I adored. It was the first time we’ve played acoustically (just me and Tegan) with only backing tracks, and it felt very cool.

I have been dodging the guitar for years, partly due to chronic wrist and back pain. I happily shed the guitar during our Heartthrob days, excited by the freedom and exposure of being only a lead singer. I think that singular focus allowed me to become a more accomplished and disciplined performer. Yet, it was the instrument that first inspired my love of songwriting, and I found myself newly inspired, promising to reinvest. Yesterday, I went to my studio and noodled around for a bit. This morning, I woke up with a kink in my neck! WHAT DOES IT ALL MEAN.

This rehearsal video that I put up on Tik Tok was what got it all started (sorry for the subtitles if you hate that kind of thing), and it's a good example of what I sometimes do if I’m trying to rework a key or arrangement for a song in advance of a tour.

Enjoy!

Sara

Want more unreleased music and stories from us?

27 Comments
I Think We're Alone Now
Music
Music, old and new, covers and random late night "jams"
Authors
Sara
Recent Posts
 • Tegan
 • Sara
 • Tegan
 • Sara
 • Tegan
 • Tegan
 • Tegan