I Think We're Alone Now
Music
So Jealous
44
0:00
-2:47

So Jealous

Were we jealous? Or were we actually envious?
44

Sara,

These Dustin Rabin photos really make me laugh. I had flown from Vancouver to Montreal to see you and Emy for a week after we finished recording So Jealous, as we had agreed to shoot all the press photos for the album there. You guys suggested I get my hair cut before the photoshoot with Dustin. You took me to your hairstylist, Claudia, and somehow I left with this haircut. It resembled the ones you and Emy had but felt extreme to me. I remember feeling wide-eyed and dumbstruck (but also very hip) on the bike ride back to your apartment (we were not wearing helmets).

Tegan

Photos by Dustin Rabin

Did you go through a phase where you made art projects in your apartment and cut baby bangs for yourself?


44 Comments
I Think We're Alone Now
Music
Music, old and new, covers and random late night "jams"
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Tegan
Recent Episodes
  Tegan
  Sara
  Tegan
  Sara
  Tegan
  Tegan
  Sara