I Think We're Alone Now
Community Conversation
Zoom Q's for Tegan!
0:00
-15:02

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of I Think We're Alone Now

Zoom Q's for Tegan!

All my answers to your awesome post Zoom Q's!
21

From Jenna:

1) I absolutely love "Still Jealous." It was so so so cool to hear you sing each other's songs, and also to hear them updated and reimagined. I would absolutely LOVE to hear The Con like this. Do you have any plans to do any of your other albums in this manner? I hope so!

Hey Jenna.  The Still Jealous project was definitely special to us.  Similar to when we did the tenth anniversary (So Jealous X) box set, we enjoyed celebrating the album in a new way.  We’re definitely very good (and very invested) in looking backwards and reprocessing, rethinking, revisiting our past work.  When we did the The Con X project it was the same.  We asked ourselves, how do we celebrate this special album that we love and so many other people love in an appropriate way?  Having 17 artists cover the album and touring it acoustic and bringing back some of the original merchandise designs felt so memorable and significant to us. So I imagine if we do revisit it, or any of our other albums for that matter, we will find a way to do something new and special.  But for now, we have to start looking forward.  Crybaby is the future, and we have so many other projects on the burners, just simmering, waiting for their time.  But knowing us, we’ll back revisiting and reimagining our old work again in no time.    

From Ramona:

My question for Tegan is: A while back I found a song of yours on Youtube called 'Has Passed' (I believe you wrote for the film 'It Remains Unsaid') I absolutely love that song and I was wondering if you could maybe say something about the process of writing it or the meaning behind it?

This post is for paid subscribers

I Think We're Alone Now
Community Conversation
I Think We're (ALL) Alone Now! Threads and open discussions! Join the conversation!
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Tegan
Recent Episodes
  Tegan and Sara and Tegan
  Tegan and Sara and Tegan
  Tegan and Sara and Tegan
  Tegan